Where Stars Become Legend
  • 01 Dec - 07 Dec, 2018
  • Mag The Weekly
  • Awards

The Lux Golden Rose Awards are held every year to commemorate the beauty that the soap brand has been denoted with, since the past ninety years. This year was no different. The entire Bollywood fraternity descended in South Mumbai to celebrate the gorgeous beauties off Bollywood, all of whom were closely associated with Lux.

The who’s who of B’town were a part of the extravaganza. Be it Rekha, Shah Rukh Khan, Alia Bhatt, Varun Dhawan, Akshay Kumar, Jacqueline Fernandez, Kareena Kapoor, Karisma Kapoor, Hema Malini, Taapsee Pannu so on and so forth.

The stars got together for a glittery evening that celebrated women and the power and beauty womenfolk is all about.

The Lux Golden awards has always celebrated beauty, gorgeousness and graciousness and this year too it wasn’t different. There were awards listed for various categories and amidst beauteous performances by all and sundry, these awards were bestowed upon the women who truly deserved them.

The Breakthrough Beauty of The Year award was bagged by Taapsee Pannu. She received the award from Varun Dhawan and Chitrangada Singh. Taapsee won the same award three times in a row!

The Emerging beauties of the year award saw three contenders amongst which Jahnvi Kapoor, Nushrat Bharucha seemed to be the fittest for the award. Tiger Shroff and Taapsee Pannu were called in to do the honours and the award was bagged by none other than Jahnvi Kapoor.

The Iconic Beauty of The Year award was bagged by none other than the dream girl herself, Hema Malini.

Another special award was the Timeless Beauty Of The year. The award was bagged by Aishwarya Rai.

The next award in line was the award for the Boldest Beauty of the decades – this award was won jointly by two of the boldest beauties Indian cinema ever had Zeenat Aman and Helen. Kajol did the honours of presenting the awards to the winners of this category.

The next award was for the Confident Beauty Of The Year. The nominees were Kareena Kapoor for Veere Di Wedding, Swara Bhaskar for the same film and Shikha Talsania, yet again for the same film. To present the award Karisma Kapoor, Nakkul Mehta and Mohit Mallik were called on stage. The winner of the award were all the three actresses nominated i.e. Kareena, Shikha and Swara.

The next award was the Timeless Jodi Award – Jacqueline Fernandes and Arbaaz Khan presented the award to Kajol and Shah Rukh Khan.

The award that was announced next was Charismatic Beauty Of The Year Award. The nominees for this ward were Anushka Sharma for Sui Dhaga, Sonam Kapoor for Pad Man, Rani Mukherjee for Hichki, Madhuri Dixit for Bucket List and Jacqueline for Race 3. Miss World Manushi Chillar, Siddharth Malhotra and Rakulpreet were called onstage to do the honours. The award was bagged by Madhuri Dixit and Jacqueline Fernandez.

Nominees for Unstoppable Beauty of The Year award were Priyanka Chopra, Alia Bhatt, Anushka Sharma and Deepika Padukone. The award was bagged by Alia Bhatt.

The final award of the night was Legendary Beauty Of the Year Award. Karan Johar was called onstage to present the award and it went to ever-so-gorgeous Rekha.